Wednesday, January 8, 2014

Igneous Rocks

It is a fourth grade science standard to understand that their are three main categories of rocks: igneous, sedimentary and metamorphic.

Igneous rocks are formed when magma (molten rock underground) or lava (molten rock above ground) cool and harden.

Today's homework:
     1.  Fluency "Mount Pelee."
     2.  Math Miss W: p. 313-314.
                   Mr. Spaulding: p. 357-358.
     3.  Read for half an hour.
     4.  Get parent initials.

No comments:

Post a Comment