Tuesday, January 14, 2014

The Rock Cycle

There are three main types of rocks: igneous, sedimentary, and metamorphic.  Rocks can change from one type to another through a process we call the rock cycle.  Rocks are constantly being formed, worn down, and formed again.  This process can take a long time - thousands, or even millions of years.

NOTE:  Our Rio Vista Spelling Bee is tomorrow.  Remember to study your words!

Today's homework:
     1.  Math Miss W: p. 333-334.
                   Mr. Spaulding: p. 377-378
     2.  Fluency "Surviving the Storm."
     3.  Read for half an hour.
     4.  Get parent initials.

No comments:

Post a Comment